The nominees list for GMAA 2015 is out and Eight Muslimahs Made the List… as shocking as some maybe, that’s still the final list… I for one have some questions I hope would be answered in next editions of the Event. Check the list below


List Of Nominees For The Non Voting:

1. Lifetime Achievement Award (Individual Honoree ); they include the following individuals:-

  •  Alpha Ejura
  • Mallam Maikano (Jaloo )
  • Sheikh Naasir (nyaakrom )
  • Sheikh Umar Karki
  • Sheikh Kamaldeen )

2. Lifetime Achievement Award (Corporate Entrepreneur) they include the following individuals:-

  • Alhaji Adamu Global
  • Dr. Alhaji Gibrine Adam
  • Sheikh Amin Bonsu
  • Yussif Darrel Salem

3. Lifetime Achievement Award (Education)

  •  Islamic University College of Ghana (IUCG)
  • Ambariya Islamic School
  • T. I. Ahmadiyya School
  • Azhariah Islamic School

4. Lifetime Achievement Awards (Sports and Entertainment)

  • Mohammed Polo
  • Abdul Razaq Golden Boy
  • Ibrahim Sunday
  • Sani Abdulahi

5. Lifetime Achievement Awards (Civil Servant/Public Servant)

  • Alhaji Mahama Iddrisu
  • Hajia Laami Futa
  • Rear Admiral Tahiru
  • Mohammed Alhassan ( IGP)

ii. List Of Nominee For The Voting Category

6. Lifetime Achievement Awards (Zongo Chief )

  •  Chief Abdul Kaadir Tahiru(Dagomba Chief, Accra)
  • Chief Alhaji Umar Baba Issah (Wangara Chief, Accra)
  • Chief Yussif Hussein Fanyinamah (Chief Of Wangara, Kintampo)
  • Chief Kabiru Abdul Kadir English (Chief of Hausa Community, Accra )

7. Business Of The Year (Non-Muslim Owned Business Yet Having Undertaken Numerous CSR Support For Muslim Causes):-

  • Ken City
  • M. T. N.
  • GN Group
  • Linda Dor

8. Sports Personality Of The Year :-

  • Dede Ayew
  • Mubarak Wakasu
  • Baba Rahman
  • Mohammed Rabiu

9. Creative Arts Personality Of The Year (Music, Movie )

  • Abdul Salam Mumuni (Venus Films )
  • Hawa Mei Zango
  • Bala Meikankan
  • Ahmed Banda (Bandex )

10. Media Personality Of The Year :-

  • Abdul Hayi Moomen ( GTV)
  • Alhassan Bagya, (TV3 )
  • Rashida Nasamo (ETV )
  • Hawa Suleiman Issah ( TV Africa )
  • Umar Sanda (City Fm )

11. Muslim Programme Of The Year :-

  • Iqra (TV3)
  • Yaala Yaala (ATV)
  • Mushakata (Alpha Radio )
  • Abare Ya Houce-Sarawta (Marhaba FM)
  • Fadin Gaskia ( Zuria FM )

12. Muslim NGO Of The Year :-

  • Ghana Muslim Academy
  • Islamic Council for developments and humanitarian services (ICHODEHS)
  • Federation of Muslim Women Association of Ghana (FOMWAG)
  • Paragon Foundation

13. Political Personality Of The Year:-

  • Dr. Mahmud Bawumia
  • Hon. Haruna Iddrisu
  • Hon. Mahama Ayariga
  • Hon. K. T. Hammond

14. Social Activist Of The Year :-

  • Abdul Malik Kwaku Baako
  • Usman Bari
  • Alhaji Halidu Zuria FM
  • R M Gomda

15. Female Personality Of The Year :-

  • Hajia Yasmin Appiedu
  • Dr. Rabiatu Armah
  • Hajia Boya
  • Hajia Katumi Mahama

16. Mualim Of The Year :-

  • Sheikh Bashiru Yandu
  • Sheikh Mallam Duudu
  • Sheikh Bayan Mallam Basshar
  • Abul Faidi Khaleefah Jaloo


  • The short code for voting is 1446 for al networks :-
  • Prefix your voting with MAAtxt. ( eg. MAABABA )

I know most of us can complain perfectly well if things don,t go as planned so please vote oo vote before you complain.
If you don’t vote, then you have no right to complain over how things go.
Also let us know in the comment box below what you think could have been done with the categories and nominations

Vote your favourite now!!!